My Internal Playlist, June 2015

Currently playing in my head…

Jamie xx ft. Romy – Loud Places. I can’t get enough of this song. So beautiful.

Melé – Ambience. This one is so much fun. It instantly puts me in a good mood and makes me dance around like a crazy person.

Alabama Shakes – Don’t Wanna Fight. Sublime, soulful, scintillating.

Shura – 2Shy. A sweet little slice of 90s Janet Jackson style pop.

Muse – Psycho [explicit]. I felt like Muse rushed out their Drones singles for some reason. Psycho is my definite favourite, probably partly because I had time to anticipate it, but mostly because it’s a tune.

Major Lazer & DJ Snake ft. MØ – Lean On. I don’t know what it is about this one that I like so much, I’ve heard it so many times but I’m still not sick of it.

Mumford & Sons – Believe. I love Mumford & Sons’ earlier folky style, but I think I might love this song even more. It’s so powerful and builds up beautifully.

I’ve finally managed to unlock my itunes account, hallelujah, so I’ll be buying some albums soon and doing some proper reviews of them, as well as these little mini collections of my favourite singles. I’m really enjoying Annie Mac’s radio show on BBC Radio 1 and discovering lots of new music that way, and finding it very refreshing and exciting since she doesn’t hammer the same tunes over and over quite so much as other shows on Radio 1, or other stations. Normally I listen to one station or other for a couple of months and then get infuriated by hearing the same old playlists and/or adverts, but since Annie started 5 nights a week I’ve been happily settled 🙂

Leave a Reply

