A Few of my Favourite Blogs

The main reason I started blogging was, funnily enough, the fact that I loved reading blogs! I thought I’d share some of my favourites:

Steffy’s Pros and Cons

Steffy's Pros and Cons

Steffy’s Pros and Cons is the first blog I ever read regularly – when I found it I loved it so much I read the entire archive, dating back about 3 years, in a week! Steffy loves vintage and her posts are mostly personal style, with a little lifestyle thrown in for good measure. Since she started her blog she got an adorable Weenie dog called Claude, got engaged and married, changed jobs and moved to Long Beach NY from Miami! When deciding which picture to use above I had a look on my Pinterest and couldn’t resist choosing this one – it’s the only time I’ve ever bought an item as a result of a blog post! I love these cat tights and I’m sure I’ll feature them myself at some point 😀

Alex in Wanderland

Alex in Wanderland

I read a few travel blogs but Alex in Wanderland is my absolute favourite. Alex is originally from the USA and has been travelling for more than 3 years, mainly throughout South East Asia, Central and North America so far! The world is really her oyster and I find her blog so inspirational. She shares a lot of insight into the ups and downs of full-time travel, plus gorgeous photos along the way.

 I’ve Got Cake

I've Got Cake

I’ve Got Cake is a mixture of gorgeous personal style and mouth-watering food. I actually only found this blog since I started my own (via Dana kindly liking a couple of my early posts, yay!) but it has quickly become a firm favourite. I love food but like to keep things as simple as possible when cooking because I get stressed out really easily in the kitchen. This, combined with living with someone who enjoys and is good at cooking (and will do anything to avoid stressed Emma!) has resulted in me becoming extremely lazy and rarely cooking at all. When I do cook I go for options that don’t require any multi-tasking, e.g. stir fry, spaghetti carbonara, and anything I can chuck in the oven. I’ve Got Cake has given me lots of inspiration because although the end results seem relatively fancy and there are some ingredients I might not think to use normally, Dana doesn’t use a huge quantity of ingredients and keeps the method as straightforward as possible, and is reassuringly laid back. She is also absolutely hilarious and I can’t get enough of her down-to-earth, no-nonsense take on the world 😀

3 thoughts on “A Few of my Favourite Blogs

  1. Pingback: Favourite Blogs, part 2 | Emma's Picture Postcards

Leave a Reply

