My current musical wishlist

I have forgotten my itunes password and am awaiting my next batch of Amazon credit (more on that in another post!), so I’m collecting a quickly growing list of music I want to buy. I usually only buy albums if they’re by one of my favourite bands, so I normally buy more singles than albums. The last album I bought was London Grammar’s If You Wait: Deluxe, and mainly because I knew from their singles that it would be a great one to sing along to in the car – it did not disappoint!

 

Stay With Me (Sam Smith). I think this is such a beautiful track and Sam’s voice is amazing.

Take Me To Church (Hozier). I have had this song stuck in my head for weeks and I’m still not sick of it.

Uptown Funk (Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars) and Shake It Off (Taylor Swift). I love a happy, catchy track and these two are great examples. All very talented artists, I love the retro feel of Uptown Funk and Shake It Off is pop perfection.

Walking With Elephants (Ten Walls), Wicked Games (Parra for Cuva ft. Anna Naklab), Rhymes (Hannah Wants & Chris Lorenzo) and Dangerous (David Guetta ft Sam Martin). I love dance musicย as a soundtrack to running, cycling, cleaning, tidying, and any dull-but-necessaryย admin tasks at work. A good beat will get me through ๐Ÿ™‚

Elastic Heart (Sia) also really gets my blood pumping! This song and Titanium make me forgive Sia for one of my biggest musical pet hates, terrible annunciation!

Ghost Stories (Coldplay album). I’m also excited for new Muse and Florence +ย the Machine albums this year.

 

Any recommendations for me?

2 thoughts on “My current musical wishlist

  1. Melissa bought Ghost Stories for my birthday so you can take a copy if you want – certainly different from their usual stuff but still very good – music to relax to I think.

    Like

  2. Cool, thank you. Zane Lowe from Radio 1 did a really good interview with Chris Martin when it came out and he (CM) said it’s more similar to Parachutes, their first album. Parachutes is the album that Trouble and Yellow are on and the songs are a lot… quieter I guess, less big and bold than the in-between albums. They feel like they’re just nice, thoughtful songs rather than having any sort of commercial intentions. So that comment was half of what made me want this new one rather than just buying Magic on its own ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

