Hello!

Hi! I’m Emma. I’m 27 and live in Aberdeen, UK, with my boyfriend James and our affectionate, noisy and hairy cat, Lucy. I work in logistics, mostly in the offshore / shipping industry. And James is about to complete a PHD, so will soon be Dr. James – a fact that delights my gran, who loves a good title ๐Ÿ˜‰

James and I in Cyprus, 2012

James and I in Cyprus, 2012

I started reading blogs just over a year ago and have been gradually warming to (and thenย becoming slightly obsessed by) the idea of starting my own, and for it to basically beย a record of things that I enjoy. My favourite thing in the world is to travel, and I’ve started to notice that far too often I’ve come home from a trip awayย and been disappointed to realise I have little to no photos to remember it by. I’m all for enjoying the moment, but I hope this blog will be an incentive for me to at least take a few good pictures of my favourite parts of a holiday / outing.

In between my adventures I will also be doing some outfit posts, reviews / recommendations of all sorts of things I like –ย places, books, music, TV, films, etc – and generally rambling on like in this post! Please say hi if you’re reading ๐Ÿ™‚

Lucy doing her trademark "bunny paws" pose

Lucy doing her trademark “bunny paws” pose

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere! I can’t wait to read more from you ๐Ÿ™‚ I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here โค

    Like

  2. Thanks Arielle ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve just had a quick look around your blog, it’s beautiful and very professional! I’m off to work now but looking forward to reading more later!

    Like

Leave a Reply

